feedterew.blogg.se

Download pianoteq 5
Download pianoteq 5










download pianoteq 5

I've noticed that my ears ring a lot more now that the Bluthner was updated, and the update added a slightly more realistic feel/sound, but I think it came at the cost of clarity, unfortunately. I also may need to roll this update back to once again properly use the Bluthner-Erard-Bechstein preset I made to try to do my own emulation of what I felt is more like the feeling I get when playing or listening to a Steinway: A clean growl is how I'd describe a Steinway's lower register. There's not enough of a "growl" when playing low octaves, especially not for a Steinway. Timbres are not "woody" enough on a metallic vs. Even in a sound deadened room, a good piano will have a noticeable "wet" quality to it because of its own reflection.Ĥ. This might be one of the more impactful factors on the overall sound, and perhaps one of the biggest contributors to point 1. The sympathetic resonance isn't as clean or noticeable as it could be. The sound is too "narrow." And it's not in the stereo width sense, but in the range of overtones.ģ. The revoicing seems to have made a tradeoff to some degree and has maybe made this problem a bit worse on some models (Bluthner), though it was a sort of tradeoff and the overall sound seems a little more realistic.Ģ. This is difficult because if you reduce inharmonicity at this range, you lose brightness and "flavor." But, if you don't incorporate that inharmonicity *just right,* it's going to sound just a little off. Harsher, metallic sounds, especially in at higher note velocity.

download pianoteq 5 download pianoteq 5

Like, I'm aiming to get as close as possible to "indistinguishable from world-class acoustic piano recording." It does a lot very good so far, but I still notice:ġ. So, I've been trying to figure out exactly what still separates Pianoteq from a recorded acoustic piano. That said, I'm on an endless pursuit of perfection. So, with these critiques, I will say that the reason I use Pianoteq is that, in my opinion, it is the best software, especially if you're going for an accurate sound that you can tweak to your liking. Since then, I've probably spent about 400-500 hours just trying to tweak the sound and figure it out (I'm bloody obsessed). I've been working on dialing in pianoteq presets since I first got the program earlier this year.












Download pianoteq 5